CUPID’S BALLAD( LONELY SOUL)

image

Valentines day is around the corner,
Cupid is ready to start his annual routine.
Grabbing bow and arrows,
he danced and pranced for the hour.
Yet, I am still the same lonely soul from last year.
his arrows hits innocent hearts,
Now I watch as people kiss and  cuddle,
expressing their affections in the park.
No one to receive gift’s from,
no to give them to.
So there’s really nothing to look forward to.
Still, I am the same lonely soul from last year.
Cupid keeps shooting me,
With the wrong people.
I don’t know why Cupid insist,
I must be stupid.
I learnt from the Grinch how to deflect his arrows
For Cupid with all your arrows
You seem to be the God of pain and sorrow’s.

One thought on “CUPID’S BALLAD( LONELY SOUL)

Leave a Reply

