Unread

image

These emotions are overflowing,
unsure if I’m coming or going.
You’re telling me to leave,
but something is telling me to stay.
Why do things confuse me this way?
I am the moon
and you are the stars,
I want to be where you are.
You’re my only friend,
But every great story must come to an end.
This story still seem too short to me.
It’s true every story has to end,
But why does ours have to end?
We started out as complete strangers,
Then we became best of friends.
I wrote word’s and you read them,
What happened?
I thought we were inseparable
I was the gift you were the wrap,
Together we’re gift wrapped.
You had once said “I was the chapters to your book”,
Now the pages are unread.

© Xavier Frazer

10 thoughts on “Unread

Leave a Reply

