Why Love?

image

Since our last
argument,
You don’t call.
And when I call,
You don’t answer at all.
Your voicemail
seems to be
my new companion,
For she talks
to me the most.
Things aren’t the same
since you left,
Sleepless nights
my whole world is a mess.
It’s your fault,
you should’ve just listen,
I never meant
what I said.
Don’t you see I am dying?
I grow weaker with each passing day,
I am in need of
your strength.
Without you
I can’t breathe
I need you,
don’t go.
Please stay
Please come back.
Why love?
Why did you have to leave?

© Xavier Frazer

4 thoughts on “Why Love?

Leave a Reply

